Jeff Long Selected Chairman of Playoff Committee

Something good for the University of Arkansas

Fort Smith/Fayetteville News | 5newsonline KFSM 5NEWS

Arkansas athletics director Jeff Long will be the chairman of the first-ever college football playoff committee.

Long, who made the statement himself on Monday morning via YouTube and Twitter, will be one of 13 members on the committee to select the four teams in the 2014 college football playoff.

“I’m proud and humbled to serve as the College Football Playoff Selection Committee’s first chairman,” Long said in a statement. “While our committee’s charge is simple – to select and seed the best teams – admittedly our work will not be easy. We will have very important decisions to make throughout the process.”

The remainder of the selection committee is scheduled to be announced officially on Wednesday, with expected members to include four other sitting athletics directors, Pro Football Hall of Famer Archie Manning, former Secretary of State Condoleeza Rice among others.

View original post


Posted on October 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: